Our History

Corona Schools’ Trust Council opened its fourth school, in 1967 on Waziri Ibrahim Crescent, Victoria Island Lagos. Mrs. G. Griffin who was transferred from Corona School Yaba, became the first headmistress of the new school known as Corona School Victoria Island. Being at the heart of cosmopolitan Lagos harbouring various establishments, multinationals and residential houses, Corona School Victoria Island has always attracted parents from the professional and business community. This school was run for 23 years by Mrs. Laide Sasegbon (1979-2002). She was succeeded by Mrs. Lara Segun, a former head of two Corona Schools, who went on to become the Educational Administrator of Corona Schools Trust Council and now a board member of Corona Schools Trust on her retirement. To date, Mrs. Segun is the first and only Corona staff to have made these transitions.

The baton of headship now rests with Mrs. Funmilola Olorunnisola as the 8th Head of School. Mrs. Ruth Ken-Ossai is the Deputy Head, Mrs. Chinyere Anyanwu is the Sectional Head while Mrs. Olaitan Shogaolu is the Nursery Head.

Mrs. G. Griffin                                                    1967 – 1971

Mrs. J. Pardon                                                    1971 – 1975

Mrs. M. P. Thomas                                            1975 – 1979

Mrs. M. O. Sasegbon                                         1979 – 2002

Mrs. M. O. Segun                                              2002 – 2005

Mrs. A. M. Adesina                                           2005 – 2008

Mrs. I. O. Thomas                                              2008 – 2014

Mrs. F. Olorunnishola                                       2014 – Date

Want to enrol your child(ren) in our school?